The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy - Credits

Cult sci-fi comedy radio series written by Douglas Adams, broadcast on BBC Radio 4 in 1978, with a second series in 1979, subsequently released on LP and cassette. The series follows Englishman Arthur Dent and his alien friend Ford Prefect who writes a pan-galactic travel guide.  When Earth is destroyed the two friends find themselves on board a stolen spaceship with other characters including a depressed robot and Trillian who is the only other human survivor.  Starred Simon Jones and Geoffrey McGivern as Arthur Dent and Ford Prefect respectively. 

Further series followed, with the sixth and final series broadcasting in 2018, exactly 40 years after the original series was broadcast. 

Voiceover Artists