House of the Dragon - Credits

House of the Dragon is the much anticipated prequel to Game of Thrones which premiered on Sky Atlantic and NOW in 2022, starring Matt Smith stars as Prince Daemon Targaryen, Emma D’Arcy as Princess Rhaenyra Targaryen and Rhys Ifans as Otto Hightower, the Hand of the King.

The series is set 200-300 years before Game of Thrones and tells the history of the Lannisters, Targaryens and Baratheons as the history of Westeros is explored.  The Targaryen Civil War is the main focal point.

In Season 1 Thom Ashley played Brett Lannister and Arty Froushan played Qarl Correy, a skilled young knight from the House Velaryon.

A second season ran in 2024 featuring Kieran Bew as major new character, Hugh Hammer, a blacksmith with Targaryen ancestry who goes on to become a dragon rider fighting for Queen Rhaenyra Targaryen's army.

The show won Best TV Drama Series in 2023 at the Golden Globes. 

Voiceover Artists