The Tower - Credits

There have been two series of this ITV drama, based on the 'Metropolitan' series of novels by Kate London. 

In the first series Emmett J. Scanlan played one of the lead roles, police boss DI Kieran Shaw, starring alongside Gemma Whelan and Jimmy Akingbola. The series followed the investigation into the deaths of a veteran police officer and a teenage girl who fall from the top of a south east London tower block.  One of the witnesses, a newly qualified police officer, then disappears. The lead detective seeks to discover what actually happened on the roof of the tower.   

The second series 'The Tower II: Death Message', deals with a domestic abuse case as well as the re-opening of the cold case of a missing school girl who vanished in 1997. All the main cast members from Series 1 returned to the second series, including Emmett J. Scanlan reprising his role as DI Kieran Shaw.  Tamzin Outhwaite, Niamh Cusack and Ella Smith all joined the cast for Series 2, with Ella playing new DC Elaine Lucas. 


Voiceover Artists